The inaugural Business Book Awards, celebrating the best UK business book authors and publishers, were launched on Tuesday October 10 2017. The 2018 awards, the winners of which will be announced on 16th March 2018, will celebrate the best of business books published between 1st January and 31st December 2017.

Daniel Priestley

The Founder of the Awards is Lucy McCarraher, author of 11 books, and co-founder and Managing Editor of Rethink Press. Ambassadors for the Business Book Awards include one of the UK’s most successful business book authors, Shaa Wasmund MBE, and Daniel Priestley, author of four best selling business books, including Key Person of Influence, and co-founder of Dent Global.

Shaa Wasmund

Other ambassadors include  Heather Townsend, author of The Financial Times Guide to Business Networking, and Bridget Shine, the Chief Executive of the Independent Publishers Guild (IPG). Organising the Awards is ThinkFest, a team that has been managing awards and events for 12 years, operating in niche specialist areas, with a different and collaborative approach.

Business Book Awards founder Lucy McCarraher says, “Some of the best-selling business writers like Tim Ferris, Michael Gerber and Gary Vaynerchuck have not only used their books to develop a fan base of entrepreneurs, they’ve set the gold standard in promoting their own businesses. Business owners, consultants and coaches recognise that publishing a book demonstrates their authority in their fields, bringing positive impact, income and influence.

“The new business book publishing industry, which includes self-published authors, and those published by hybrid as well as traditional publishers, has come of age – and those books, their authors, their coaches, service providers and publishers, deserve to be celebrated. Of course, there are other awards, some very long-standing and well-thought of, but these either cater for a niche subject area, or only accept traditionally published titles, or lack stature because they are judged by the public rather than professionals.

“At the Business Book Awards, we welcome every good book and all methods of publication. I want to recognise business book writing in all its forms and bring the top authors to public recognition. We will give every author of a business or self-help book the opportunity to participate in a high quality, impartial judging process.

“Every author of a business or self-help book published this year should check out the Entry Categories – Start Up Inspiration, Selling The Dream, Leading The Team, Embracing Change, Thought Leadership and Self Development – and see which their book is best suited to. Five books in each category will be announced as the short list on 17th January 2018 – attracting lots of media attention for the authors. The six winners will be announced at the Awards event on 16th March at the Grange City Hotel, London. And one of the category winners will be awarded overall Business Book of the Year 2018.

“Every business book author should enter for these awards – the high profile Ambassadors, the well qualified Judges and the integrity of the judging process, will ensure the Business Book Awards carry high kudos in the business world and further afield. Short-listed and winning authors will be able to badge their books and take advantage of their industry and media appreciation that will follow.”

To enter and find out more about the awards go to The Business Book Awards.


Publish Pathway – Free Ebook

It’s never been easier to get your book published and available for sale in print!

Thanks for signing up, your free ebook will be with you soon.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This